People

Academic Staff

S_Gong Professor Shaogang Gong
s.gong@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~sgg/
McOwan Professor Peter McOwan
pmco@eecs.qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~pmco/
A_Cavallaro Professor Andrea Cavallaro
a.cavallaro@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~andrea/
xt_head Dr. Tao Xiang (Reader)
t.xiang@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~txiang/
song Dr. Yi-Zhe Song (Lecturer)
yizhe.song(@)qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~yzs/
Hansard Dr. Miles Hansard (Senior Lecturer)
miles.hansard@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~milesh/

Research Staff

Xiatian Zhu Dr. Xiatian (Eddy) Zhu
mailto:xiatian.zhu@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~xiatian/
Ryan Layne Dr. Ryan Layne
mailto:r.d.c.layne@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~rlayne/

Research Students

HanxiaoWang Hanxiao Wang
hanxiao.wang@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~hw304
Elyor Kodirov Elyor Kodirov
e.kodirov@qmul.ac.uk
https://sites.google.com/site/elyorkodirovresearch/home
Li Zhang Li Zhang
david.lizhang@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~lz/
Girmaw Abebe Tadesse Girmaw Abebe Tadesse
g.abebe@qmul.ac.uk
Yiming Wang Yiming Wang
yiming.wang@qmul.ac.uk
Qian Yu Qian Yu
q.yu@qmul.ac.uk
https://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~qian/
Jingya Wang(Kiya) Jingya Wang(Kiya)
jingya.wang@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~jw306/
Sandeep Sandeep Katragadda
s.katragadda@qmul.ac.uk
Lingyun Zhao Lingyun Zhao
lingyun.zhao@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~lingyun/
Qi Dong Qi Dong
q.dong@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~qd301/
Xiaobin Chang Xiaobin Chang
x.chang@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/people/view/46043/xiaobin-chang
Jifei Song Jifei Song
j.song@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~js327/
Hang Su Hang Su
hang.su@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~hs308/
Ricardo Sánchez Matilla Ricardo Sánchez Matilla
ricardo.sanchezmatilla@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/people/view/50596/ricardo-snchez-matilla
Da Li Da Li
da.li@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~dl307/
Wei Li Wei Li
w.li@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/people/view/51695/wei-li/
Xu Lan Xu Lan
x.lan@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/people/view/52140/xu-lan
Zhiyi Cheng Zhiyi Cheng
z.cheng@qmul.ac.uk
Kaiyue Pang Kaiyue Pang
kaiyue.pang@qmul.ac.uk
http://www.eecs.qmul.ac.uk/~kp306/
Conghui Hu Conghui Hu
c.hu@qmul.ac.uk
website
Umar Muhammad Umar Riaz Muhammad
u.muhammad@qmul.ac.uk
website

Visiting Students

Ying Zhang
Home Institute: Dalian University of Technology
Duration: 2016-2018
Arne Schumann
Home Institute: Fraunhofer
Duration: 2016
Feng Liu
Home Institute: Southeast University
Duration: 2015-2017
Shuxin Ouyang
Home Institute: Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications
Duration: 2014-2016
Lu Tian
Home Institute: Tsinghua University
Duration: 2014
Xiaolong Ma
Home Institute: Tsinghua University
Duration: 2014
Taiqing Wang
Home Institute: Tsinghua University
Duration: 2013
Chunxiao Liu
Home Institute: Tsinghua University
Duration: 2013
Brais Cancela (Spain)
Home Institute: Universidade da Coruña
Duration: Sep, 2013 – Dec, 2013
Raúl Martín (Spain)

Past Members

2016

2015

2014

2013

  • Chunxiao Liu ,Person re-identification in non-overlapped multiple camera surveillance (Tsinghua)
  • Cory Ke Chen , Latent dependency mining for regression in computer vision
  • Cavan Loy , Abnormal behaviour recognition, SAMURAI multi-camera correlation, GETAWAY crowd analysis

2012

2011

  • Bryan Prosser, Person re-identification over non-overlapping camera views
  • Matteo Bregonzio , Representation and recognition of human actions in video
  • Luke Zalewski , Statistical modelling for facial expression dynamics
  • Wei-Shi Zheng , SAMURAI object detection, person re-identification
  • Diego Tosato , Object and action recognition (Verona)
  • Francesco Setti , : Marie-Curie COFUND Postdoc from 2010-2011.

2010

  • Somboon Hongeng , VISTA real-time video analytics
  • Khalid Bashir , Gait analysis
  • Jian Li , BEWARE behaviour semantic correlation
  • Samuel Pachoud , Audio-visual speech and emotion recognition 
  • Yogesh Raja , Adaptive visual sampling
  • Emanuel Zelniker , BEWARE
  • Jae Hak Kim , Segmentation and tracking for deformable and articulated structure.

2009

  • Dave Russell , Spatial and temporal background modelling of non-stationary visual scenes

2008

  • Yong Wang , Automatic image annotation and categorisation

2007

2006

2005

  • Michela Farenzena , 3D face modelling (Verona)
  • Melanie Aurnhammer , INSIGHT
  • Adam Sherwood , Biologically models for spatial orientation

2004

  • Dennis Parkinson , ICONS, AIMS
  • Jaeho Lee , Eigen light field (Seoul)
  • Keith Anderson , Real Time Image Recognition Using Biologically Inspired Algorithms

2003

  • Vejen Hlebarov , ICONS
  • Justin Lim , Lip reading
  • Jeffrey Ng , Learning temporal models for the interpretation of dynamic scenes
  • Andrew Anderson , Evolution of neural networks to perform active motion camouflage.

2002

  • Michael Walter , Automatic model acquisition and recognition of human gestures (Westminster)

2001

  • Jack Chang , Tracking multiple people using two widely separated cameras
  • Eng-Jon Ong , Learning the visual dynamics of human body motion
  • Yongmin Li , Dynamic face models
  • Jamie Sherrah , ISCANIT: Recognising intention for visually mediated interaction

2000

  • Jonathan Howell , ISCANIT (Sussex)
  • Paul Verity  , AIMS: Advanced Incident Monitoring Systems

1999

  • Sami Romdhani , Nonlinear active face shape models (Westminster)

1998

  • Stephen McKenna , IMV on Real-time target identification for security applications

1997

  • Fernando de la Torre , Tracking view-based appearance models (Barcelona)
  • Peter Loft , Pose invariance in face recognition

1996

  • John J. Collins , Parallel modelling of neural operators for pattern recognition

1995

  • Eui Young Cha , Neural networks for character recognition (Seoul)

1993

  • Jason Reading , Graphical interface for video sequence acquisition
  • Andrew Smallbone , Spatio-temporal filters for optic flow and motion segmentation